After selecting ’Do Not Show Again’ on a pop-up message, the message continues to appear

Home » Categories » NCR Counterpoint » Setup » System

After selecting ’Do Not Show Again’ on a pop-up message, the message continues to appear

Summary:

After selecting 'Do Not Show Again' on a window, the message continues to appear.  Dialog windows have the Do not show again box checked, but the window continues to display.

Cause:

Users can suppress messages if assigned a security code for which the Allow message suppression check box is selected on the Authorizations tab of the System Security Codes form.

These dialog windows will continue to display if the user preferences are set to show suppressed messages.

Solution:

Go to Setup/ System/ User Preferences choose the desired user and edit the User Interface tab, then clear the Show suppressed messages check box.


 

Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Steps to remove the ’Set up Batches’ button, remove the prompt to create batches for users
Viewed 1411 times since Fri, Aug 15, 2014
Error: Your menu code does not allow you to post
Viewed 1227 times since Fri, Aug 1, 2014
This user (USERID) is not a valid Point of Sale user
Viewed 1277 times since Tue, Sep 9, 2014
About Batches
Viewed 2400 times since Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Error: The default sales rep specified for the customer is not valid.
Viewed 1315 times since Tue, Sep 9, 2014